Projects

Winter Warmers

It’s snowing here today, and once it starts doing that, I go into major knitting/nesting mode. Everything is a little distracting to me while I’m at work, but especially knitting projects. I can’t stop perusing Ravelry and planning out Christmas presents. I’ve still never knitted a sweater or socks, and I’d love to get into both of those this year (time permitting!).

Here are a few of the projects (I call them recipes) that I have in mind to get started on this week:

Chunkeanie by Woolly Wormhead

Candle Flame Shawl by Dean Crane

Bandana Cowl by Purl Soho

And, if I’m feeling adventurous (socks are like, Class 4 river rapids in my world):

Irish Wellington Socks by Aileen Cahill

Also, there will be tea. So much tea. Maybe with some bourbon in it. And maybe some Hocus Pocus (you’re welcome).

 

Leave a Reply

