Thoughts

This Guy

face!I don’t have a dog of my own, because I live in a tiny apartment, and because my life has not settled down to the point where I can be relied upon to take care of something. I still long for a pet pretty badly, though — we’ve always had multiple pets in my family. A house without a dog has just never felt right to me. This guy is my Dad’s, but he’s one of my best buds. So whenever I’m feeling particularly needy for some dog-love, I go kidnap him for a walk/romp in the woods. It’s our favorite thing to do together. Well, I think his favorite thing to do together is tormenting me with tree branches like they’re fetching sticks.

Leave a Reply

